Leave a comment

Wild Greens, Chickpea and Ricotta-Feta Borek – National Vegetarian Week

food to glow

wild greens, chickpea and ricotta borek by food to glowHere at Food To Glow we are omnivores, but because of my work as a cancer health educator I know from professional and personal experience the health value of eating a largely plant-centred diet. That is, a diet built around what we can pull from the ground and pluck from a tree.

I am using the word we loosely.

And I try and practise what I preach. Most of my recipes are vegetarian and vegan because that is how my family and I eat eat ninety-five per cent of the time. We eat this way not only because is it healthy, good for the environment, colourful, and cheaper, it is pretty delicious too. Most of the time! There have been a few dodgy experiments that haven’t made it here. My Instagram feed is a public record of where my failed would-be recipes are born and die…

wild greens, chickpea and ricotta borek by food to glowAll week here on Food To Glow we will be celebrating and…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a Reply

